Articles tagged with "Celebrities"

In this article the Bright Side website highlights the growing confidence of men in heels and explores the possible reasons why.

"It’s not known by everybody, but men did wear heels in the past, long before women started wearing them. High heels were originally designed for men, but this faded over the past centuries. However, surprisingly, heels seem to be breaking their way back into men’s fashion again, as more and more celebs have started to embrace their feminine side by wearing their favourite pair of heels."

"statistics show that the sales of heeled men’s shoes have been on an upturn since 2017. More and more men are embracing their femininity and showing off their beloved heels more confidently than ever."

"High heels are still associated with women’s fashion in the modern day, though more and more celebrities, like pop icons and rock stars, are keeping this trend alive for men. The expansion of heels in the male section at stores has gone beyond the stiletto.

Many different types of heeled shoes have become available. Designer brands, like Gucci, Maison Margiela, and Saint Laurent, knew that heeled shoes would break into men’s fashion again and took the opportunity to develop new models in this category."

While the article presumes that all men that wear heels are getting more in touch with their feminine side, which is somewhat stereotypical, it's generally a positive perspective and worth a read.

Original URL: https://brightside.me/wonder-curiosities/why-men-are-more-confident-about-wearing-high-heels-today-808517/

Posted: 3 October 2022


Which male celebrities have been known to wear heels?

Which male celebrities have been known to wear heels?

It's our aim to make the regular men in the street rocking heels our focus, but we should also acknowledge those celebrities who contribute to our fashion movement by wearing heels in their every day lives, red carpet events and performances too. It's great for visibility. If you can see it... you can be it!

We've compiled a mouth-watering list of celebrities who are known to wear heels. From Cuban heels to stiletto high heels, to thigh length high heeled boots, they've worn them all. We've made every attempt to validate each and every one of these entries by ensuring that you can easily find photos of them in heels online.

Celebrity Instagram name Followers # Wikipedia
Adam Lambert @adamlambert 1.7M #AdamLambert https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adam_Lambert
Bad Bunny @badbunnypr 42.8M #BadBunny https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bad_Bunny
Billy Porter @theebillyporter 2.2M #BillyPorter https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Billy_Porter_(actor)
Bootsy Collins @bootsy_collins 132K #BootsyCollins https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bootsy_Collins
Bowen Yang @fayedunaway 482K #BowenYang https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bowen_Yang
Cody Fern @codyfern 1.1M #CodyFern https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cody_Fern
Damiano David @ykaaar 5.1M #DamianoDavid https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Damiano_David
David Bowie @davidbowie 2M #DavidBowie https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/David_Bowie
Dee Snider @deesnider 130K #DeeSnider https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dee_Snider
Eddie Izzard @eddieizzard 203K #EddieIzzard https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eddie_Izzard
Elton John @eltonjohn 4.1M #EltonJohn https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Elton_John
Eric Nam @ericnam 4.2M #EricNam https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eric_Nam
Ezra Miller - #EzraMiller https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ezra_Miller
Gene Simmons @genesimmons 636K #GeneSimmons https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gene_Simmons
Harry Styles @harrystyles 47.3M #HarryStyles https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Harry_Styles
Jaden Smith @c.syresmith 19.1M #JadenSmith https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jaden_Smith
James Charles @jamescharles 22.6M #JamesCharles https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/James_Charles
Jared Leto @jaredleto 10.9M #JaredLeto https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jared_Leto
Jo Kwon @kwon_jo 1.2M #JoKwon https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jo_Kwon
Johannes Radebe @johannesradebe 357K #JohannesRadebe https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Johannes_Radebe
John Lennon @johnlennon 2.5M #JohnLennon https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Lennon
Jonathan Van Ness @jvn 5.6M #JonathanVanNess https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jonathan_Van_Ness
Justin Bieber @justinbieber 256M #JustinBieber https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Justin_Bieber
King Louis XIV - #KingLouisXIV https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Louis_XIV
Lenny Kravitz @lennykravitz 4.1M #LennyKravitz https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lenny_Kravitz
Lil Nas X @lilnasx 12.4M #LilNasX https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lil_Nas_X
Marc Bolan - #MarcBolan https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marc_Bolan
Marc Jacobs @marcjacobs 11.3M #MarcJacobs https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marc_Jacobs
Mark Bryan @markbryan911 661K #MarkBryan911
Mark Tuan @marktuan 12.9M #MarkTuan https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mark_Tuan
Motley Crue @motleycrue 1.7M #MotleyCrue https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/M%C3%B6tley_Cr%C3%BCe
Noah Beck @noahbeck 9.1M #NoahBeck https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Noah_Beck
Prince @prince 440K #Prince https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prince_(musician)
Quentin Tarantino - #QuentinTarantino https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Quentin_Tarantino
Rick James @rickjames 81.5K #RickJames https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rick_James
Rick Owens @rickowensonline 1.7M #RickOwens https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rick_Owens
Robert Downey Jr @robertdowneyjr 53.3M #RobertDowneyJr https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Robert_Downey_Jr.
Ru Paul @rupaulofficial 4.3M #RuPaul https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RuPaul
Sam Smith @samsmith 14.5M #SamSmith https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sam_Smith
Shawn Mendes @shawnmendes 70.2M #ShawnMendes https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shawn_Mendes
SHINee @shinee 4.8M #SHINee https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shinee
Sylvester - #Sylvester https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sylvester_(singer)
Timothee Chalamet @tchalamet 17.8M #TimotheeChalamet https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Timoth%C3%A9e_Chalamet
Tom Daley @tomdaley 3.3M #TomDaley https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tom_Daley
Tom Holland @tomholland2013 68M #TomHolland https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tom_Holland
Tommy Lee @tommylee 1.6M #TommyLee https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tommy_Lee
Troye Sivan @troyesivan 13.4M #TroyeSivan https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Troye_Sivan
Volodymyr Zelenskiy @zelenskiy_official 16.8M #VolodymyrZelenskiy https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Volodymyr_Zelenskyy
Wisdm @wisdm 2.2M #Wisdm https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wisdom_Kaye
Yanis Marshall @yanismarshall 1M #YanisMarshall https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yanis_Marshall

(Follower counts are correct as of 8 September 2022)

As always, of course if you know of any more, please let us know!

Posted: 26 September 2022